Books, like any other human creation, are susceptible to errors due to the fallibility of humans. Modern science accepts this shortcoming of human beings and has consequently designed methods to minimise the possibility of errors during experiments. One of the most widely accepted methods is making a large number of calculations and then using the average value to be the true value of the quantity to be measured. The basic assumption behind this method is that errors are random in nature, that is, for a large number of values, if a few experimenters err on the positive side then there will be some who will err on the negative side. Therefore, when a large number of such values are averaged, the errors of the opposite sides will cancel out each other.

Had the distortions of NCERT books been of the same random nature, there would have been no need to write this book. The scrutiny of the entire content, from class 6th to class 12th, shows that the version of history being presented in these books is tilted heavily against one side: of India’s ancient heritage, religion, culture, social leaders, scriptures and even its language. Every lie, distortion, speculation, and conjecture that the NCERT authors employ in manufacturing the Indian history has a well-designed objective. It builds a false narrative for the gullible students to absorb and imbibe in their psyche. The message, though subtle and executed by masters of deception, is yet very clear. It depicts an Indian society, culture and religions drenched in misogyny, discrimination, cruelty, imperialism, inequality and superstition. India is shown as a disjointed and artificial entity consisting of historically antagonistic social and cultural entities.

  • Young and impressionable minds of the children are being hijacked to be more prone to accept the narrative of breaking India forces… The current NDA government is committed to look afresh the issue of history writing. This book can be certainly an important one for such an endeavour.
    Subramanian Swamy, Hon’ble Rajya Sabha MP
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7